Neighborhood Resources

On this page you will find a list of neighborhood resources to use to get information or report issues in the neighborhood.

Local Resources

Burton Street Community Center
For questions regarding facilities and activities:
Kyle Autrey, Center Manager
828-254-1942
kautrey@ashevillenc.gov

Neighborhood & Community Engagement
Brenda Mills, Neighborhood & Community Engagement Manager
828-259-5506 (office) or 828-712-2324 (mobile)
bmills@ashevillenc.gov

Asheville Community Resource Officer
Captain Mike Lamb, APD Community Engagement Department Head
828-232-4501
mlamb@ashevillenc.gov
You may also contact APD’s non-emergency number: 828-252-1110

West Asheville Police Lieutenant
Lieutenant Evan Coward
828-259-5625
ecoward@ashevillenc.gov
Lieutenant Coward oversees the West Asheville area.

To Report a Neighborhood Issue

The Asheville App
You may use The Asheville App to report or view the status of a variety of issues, including abandoned vehicles, missed trash or recycling pickup, missed brush pickup, animals, fire hydrant leaks, graffiti, sidewalk safety, and more. You can download the App in iOS or Android or you can report an issue through The Asheville App website.

Neighborhood Flooding
Bobby Austin, Labor Crew Coordinator
baustin@ashevillenc.gov
828-259-5980

Tree Maintenance Issues
Mark Foster
mfoster@ashevillenc.gov
828-259-5979

City Customer Service
To speak with City staff regarding a neighborhood issue, call
828-251-1122

City of Asheville Non-Emergency Police Phone Number
For non-emergency situations, call
828-252-1110

BSCA Officers

Effective July 1, 2021

President | DeWayne Barton

Vice-President| Derrick Deverger

Treasurer| Liz Watkins

Secretary| Margaret Fuller

bscaleadership@gmail.com

Burton Street Neighborhood Watch

Coming soon!

BSCA Monthly Meetings

The Burton Street Community Association monthly meeting will be held on the 3rd Monday of the month from 6:00 - 7:00pm. The monthly meeting will again be held at the Burton Street Community Center starting in July 2021. Notices will be sent out with meeting details. Subscribe to the BSCA email list below to receive updates.